Founded in July 2015, the Committee of 100 is a growing coalition of influential business leaders, civic officials, and philanthropic partners who are committed to the future success of Ron Brown’s young men. This dedicated group has generously donated funds for a range of supports like student uniforms, a three-day team-building camp for incoming freshman, laptops for every student, and college tours. Committee membership also includes unique opportunities to share leadership and expertise as the school evolves.

Join fellow Washingtonians as a member of the Committee of 100.

Darryl Wiggins, Committee Chair, Owner, DigiDoc Inc • Michael Akin, President, LINK Strategic Partners • Neil Albert, President and Executive Director, DowntownDC Business Improvement District • Terrence Albert, Program Director, Office of the State Superintendent of Education • Ghermay Araya, Founder and CEO, New Light Technologies, Inc. • AT&T Aspire • Emmanuel Bailey, President, DC09, LLC • Scott Barash, General Counsel, DC Public Schools • Lois Berlin, Education Consultant, Cambridge Strategic Services • Sekou Biddle, Vice President, Advocacy, UNCF • Buwa Binitie, Managing Principal, Dantes Partners LLC • Marvin Bowser, Senior Technical Manager, Leidos • Muriel Bowser, Mayor of the District of Columbia • Max Brown, CEO, Group 360 LLC • Dan Cahill, Former President, Viking Global Investors • Michael Casserly, Executive Director, Council of the Great City Schools • CityBridge Foundation • Charlotte Ducksworth, Founder, BusinessBotics Consulting • Mark Ein, Founder and CEO, Venturehouse Group, LLC • Adrian Fenty, Former Mayor of the District of Columbia • Jennifer Gerz-Escandon, Director, National Scholarships and Fellowships, Georgia State University Honors College • Ed Gund, Associate Practice Area Director, Public Consulting Group • Everett Hamilton, CEO and Principal, Octane Public Relations • Colin Heffron, CEO, GFI Group Inc • Traci Higgins, Director, Office of Human Resources, Legal Services Corporation • Fred Hill, President and Founder, The Hill Group • Chico Horton, Managing Partner, Graves & Horton, LLC • James L. Hudson, U.S. Executive Director, European Bank for Reconstruction and Development • Bryan Irving, President and Founder, Blue Skye Development and Construction • The J. Willard and Alice S. Marriott Foundation • David Jannarone, ‎Managing Partner, Taylor Adams Associates • Debbi Jarvis, Group Vice President, Corporate Citizenship and Social Responsibility, Pepco Holdings • Tony Johnson, State Career and Technical Education Director, Office of the State Superintendent of Education • Michele Jolin, CEO and Co-Founder, Results for America and Kevin Downey, Partner, Williams & Connolly LLP • Jason Kamras, Chief of Human Capital, DC Public Schools • Andrew Klingenstein, Managing Partner and Co-Founder, Fairfax Partners • Aaron Lemon-Strauss, Executive Director of Assessment Prep Programs, College Board and Samantha Trepel, Trial Attorney, United States Department of Justice, Civil Rights Division • The Lois and Richard England Family Foundation • Gregory McCarthy, Vice President, Community Engagement, Washington Nationals Baseball Club • Milton Morris, President and CEO, Standard Office Supply • Thomas Penny, General Manager, Marriott's Courtyard Washington Convention Center • Eugene Pinkard, Deputy Chief of School Turnaround and Performance, DC Public Schools • Robert Raben, Founder and President, The Raben Group •  Josephine Bias Robinson, Chief of the Office of Family and Public Engagement, DC Public Schools • Diane Ross, President, Ross Professional Services, LLC • Robert Seabrooks, Resource Allocation Officer, Department of General Services • Benjamin Soto, President, Premium Title & Escrow, LLC • Fonda Sutton, Deputy Chief of Staff, Intergovernmental Affairs, DC Public Schools • Herb Tillery, Executive Director, College Success Foundation • Jason Turner,  ‎CEO and Managing Partner, Root Cause, Inc • Tony Wash, Owner, A. Wash & Associates Inc • Adam Weers, Principal, Trammell Crow Company • Dr. Benjamin Williams, Principal, Ron Brown College Preparatory High School

Please fill out the form above to join the Committee of 100 and make your $2,000 contribution. 

If you prefer to donate by check, please make it payable to DC Public Education Fund and mail it to 3407 14th Street NW, Washington, DC 20010. 

Thank you for your commitment!